You are here

Gov. Fallin Announces SBA Disaster Assistance Available for Counties Impacted by March Storms

Gov. Mary Fallin today announced that eight Oklahoma counties may now receive disaster assistance from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) to aid in recovery efforts from tornadoes, severe storms and straight-line winds that began on March 30.

The SBA granted the state's request for low-interest disaster loans for homeowners and business owners in Tulsa County to repair or replace storm-damaged property that was not covered by insurance or other assistance programs. The loan program also is available to assist businesses that sustained economic injury due to the storm.

Under SBA rules, the contiguous counties of Creek, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Rogers, Wagoner and Washington counties are also eligible for assistance.

A Disaster Loan Outreach Center opens Monday at the Antioch Baptist Church at 110 W. 59th St. N. in Tulsa. SBA officials will be on hand to answer questions and help with the application process. The center will be open from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. until April 28.

Applicants may apply online at or by calling (800) 659-2955.